About the GLO Center, LGBTQ+ Community Center of the Ozarks

 

Mission: 

The GLO Center seeks to serve the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, queer, and “plus” (LGBTQ+) community of greater Springfield and the surrounding areas through advocacy and outreach, as well as programs and activities that encourage personal healing and growth. With the help of our allies, GLO strives to make a positive impact on the community at large.

The GLO Center is governed by its board of directors which is comprised of volunteer members. Membership is open and encouraged.

Volunteer by completing the online application

 

Contact Us! 

GLO Center
518 E. Commercial Street
Springfield, MO 65803
Mail: PO Box 225
Springfield, MO 65801
PHONE:  417-869-3978

 

 

 

GLO Board:

GLO Center Board of Directors:

Nan Todd – President president@glocenter.org

Felicia Riley – Vice President felicia@glocenter.org

Stephanie Parker – Treasurer, Fundraising Chair stephanie@glocenter.org

Heidi Heinrichs  Parliamentarian heidi@glocenter.org

Collins F. Chetwin – Secretary, Building and Maintenance Chair collins@glocenter.org

Karis Agnew – Board Member karis@glocenter.org

Mandy Monsees – Board Member, Communications Chair mandy@glocenter.org

Philip Pulliam, Jr. – Board Member philip@glocenter.org

Michelle Jackson - Board Member michelle@glocenter.org

Trish Hubbell - Board Member trish@glocenter.org

Amy Temple - Board Member amyt@glocenter.org