About the GLO Center, LGBTQ+ Community Center of the Ozarks



The GLO Center seeks to serve the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, queer, and “plus” (LGBTQ+) community of greater Springfield and the surrounding areas through advocacy and outreach, as well as programs and activities that encourage personal healing and growth. With the help of our allies, GLO strives to make a positive impact on the community at large.

The GLO Center is governed by its board of directors which is comprised of volunteer members. Membership is open and encouraged.

Volunteer by completing the online application


Contact Us! 

GLO Center
518 E. Commercial Street
Springfield, MO 65803
Mail: PO Box 225
Springfield, MO 65801
PHONE:  417-869-3978


Executive Director:

Krista Moncado


GLO Board:

Nan Todd – Acting President, Programming Chair nan@glocenter.org

Keith Alvarez – Secretary keith@glocenter.org

Heidi Heinrichs – Treasurer heidi@glocenter.org

Felicia Riley – Parliamentarian felicia@glocenter.org

Karis Agnew – Board Member karis@glocenter.org

Collins F. Chetwin – Board Member, Building and Maintenance Chair collins@glocenter.org

Akayla Lewis – Board Member akayla@glocenter.org

Mandy Monsees – Board Member, Communications Chair mandy@glocenter.org

Stephanie Parker – Board Member, Fundraising Chair stephanie@glocenter.org

Philip Pulliam, Jr. – Board Member philip@glocenter.org

Toni Robinson – Board Member, Board Development Chair toni@glocenter.org